​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Department of Workers’ Claims consists of the Workers’ Compensation Board, the Office of Administrative Law Judges, the Division of Claims Processing, the Division of Security and Compliance, the Division of Specialists and Medical Services, and the Division of Workers’ Compensation Funds. Within these divisions are branches and offices, each of which provide a specific function. The Department is also aided by the Workers’ Claims Legal Division, a division within the Office of Legal Services for the Education and Labor Cabinet. Currently, there are 17 administrative law judges, three Board members, and approximately 100 departmental staff working to ensure Kentucky’s workers’ compensation system is one of the ​best in the country.

Leadership Team


Scott C. Wilhoit

Deputy Commissioner

Lucretia Reasons Johnson

General Counsel

Dale Hamblin

Chairman of the Workers’ Compensation Board

Michael Alvey

Chief Administrative Law Judge

Douglas Gott

Division of Claims Processing

Connie Morris, Director

Division of Specialists & Medical Services

Pam Knight, Director

Division of Security & Compliance

Scott Gasser, Director

Division of Workers’ Compensation Funds

Brian Hiles, Assistant Director

EDI/Document Management

Stephen Mason, EDI Branch Manager
James Wood, DM Branch Manager

Litigation Management Services

Austin Maddox, LMS Liaison


  Education and Labor Cabinet Updates

To receive Press Releases and updates on Workers’ Compensation and Workplace Standards, subscribe below.